First day in New Orleans

Finally in New Orleans! Have been on the flight almost all day, and it was late evening by the time we got here. Nice weather welcomed us (myself and two of my colleagues), and walk around downtown was great. We went for dinner and watched the parade on our way back, although we weren’t even aware it was happening. Simply fantastic!

Planning my itinerary for tomorrow has been less fantastic. I realized much later that the mobile desktop app is not showing my itinerary in the chronological order. Which means that I am having to manually search through the list and find out which ones are on which days. It’s looking like a rather packed morning for me tomorrow. Although I am really looking forward to the poster session in the afternoon. One my colleagues, Eric Sefah, would be presenting his poster at board B140 about his micelle self-assembly simulations. Feel free to check out his poster!

Will keep it short for today, will be back again tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

