A first timer at the Biophysical Society Thematic Meeting on the Mechanobiology of Disease

I would never have guessed I would be part of this wonderful community. So first and foremost, I would like to thank the Biophysical Society for this opportunity!

I know that we are all very excited about the Biophysical Society’s thematic meeting, “Mechanobiology of Disease” that is to be held September 27-30 at the University Cultural Centre, National University of Singapore (NUS). Well, I am also looking forward to the meeting as it is my first time attending such an event.

Having been born and schooled in Singapore, my first conference/meeting also happens to be in Singapore. I am pursuing my PhD studies at Nanyang Technological University (NTU) and prior to that I had completed my bachelor’s degree at NUS. So yes, it is nostalgic to go back to the University Cultural Centre, where I had my commencement!

My colleague and I will be covering the thematic meeting over the week and you can expect to read very interesting stories from the meeting. I’m looking forward to writing about this meeting and I hope readers will enjoy it as much as the attendees!

Dasan

 

Leave a Reply

