Prelude: Sessions and more Sessions

To set the mood for my first post on this year’s meeting in San Francisco, I got to invoke my favorite song about the city by the Bay: Lights by Journey

Ever since I started planning my itinerary (with the helpful app/itinerary planner), I have been getting more and more excited about my first ever meeting. I have been to ACS conferences in the past but those presentations were much easier to pick from (sorry, organic chemistry). For biophysics though, I love almost everything. It was tough deciding between attending sessions relevant to my research or ones I have been interested in on the side since undergraduate. Plus, there are always the ones involving old colleagues and friends. If only TiVo existed in real life…

How do you all choose where to spend your time?

Leave a Reply

