Reception and Dance, next year with the BPS Pun Band!

The last time that I was at the BPS Annual Meeting, I was an undergraduate and I was not present for all of the sessions. That being said, I still knew the first thing I wanted to do when I got to grad school was go back. One session I did not get to go to last time was the reception and dance. This year I was able to go and get down and boogie. That was my kind of party and if you see me walking a little stiff today just know that it’s because my calves are sore from last night. What could have made the night even better? How about a band composed entirely of Biophysical Society Members!

Working on SNARE? Now you’re a drum player!

Enjoy Single Molecule FRET? Lead guitarist!

Do you probe the intricacies of life using SAXS? Now you lead the horn section!

Advancing science with Photo-acoustics? Now you’re our singer!

After getting up at 6:30 for the past couple of days to make (amazing) morning lectures and staying late into the night for just as great night workshops, it was definitely fun to have a drink, dance to a great band, and lead a conga line or two. Hope you all enjoyed the party as much as I, and if my goal was to sweat out all my calories consumed in Philadelphia then I am sure I succeeded.

One thought on “Reception and Dance, next year with the BPS Pun Band!

  1. Reblogged this on Salmagundi Salad and commented:
    And my second post to the BPS blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

