New Member Breakfast

I popped into the new member breakfast this morning.  Ok, so I’m not a new member, but I was curious about the reception and wanted to take a glance at the crowd.  Also, I was really intersted to see if members of the Executive Committee or Council of the society would make appearances and make an effort to reach out to people.

I was pleasantly surprised by the result.  The current society president gave a nice ontriduction and as I looked around the room I spotted a few council members chatting with new members and enjoying a nice breakfast.  Below is a picture I took.  The incoming president of the society, caught red-handed hanging out with new members over some breakfast!

Image

Leave a Reply

