Homeward bound!

Today was my last day at the meeting. I have to admit, I’m pretty worn out- so much science!!! I went to a few final talks, and walked around the vendors and got some sweet free stuff. The most exciting thing was a free sample of solution to clean cuvettes, which has the potential to make my life so much easier if it lives up to expectation.

Overall, I would say this has been an amazing experience. All the different talks that I went to helped me realize how much is going on out there in the scientific community, and I generally didn’t stray too far from the IDP subgroup, so I know I only got to experience a small portion of what this meeting has to offer. I obviously didn’t understand even close to everything in all the talks that I did get to hear, but that just made me excited to learn more about other techniques and fields of research. I’m back at haverford now ready to enjoy the rest of my spring break, but also eager to get back into lab 🙂

Leave a Reply

